New UNICON Board Seated Two Gain Emeritus Status

New UNICON Board Seated Two Gain Emeritus Status

Board Chair and Vice-Chair Announced for 2020-2021


Lise Hammergren, BI Norwegian Business School will serve as chair of the 2020-2021 UNICON board and Markus Frank, University of St. Gallen will serve as vice-chair. Executive Director Bill Scheurer will again serve as Secretary and Treasurer.

New UNICON Board Seated


With the approval of Eric Bergemann, MIT Sloan School of Management and Shalini Bhatia, Stanford Graduate School of Business, the fully constituted UNICON board of directors has been approved for fiscal year 2020-2021. The new members will serve six-year terms.

Reflecting the international makeup of UNICON, the new board comprises members from Norway, People’s Republic of China, Russia, Spain, Switzerland, and the United States.

Two Gain Emeritus Status


At the annual meeting of UNICON Board of Directors in July, Emeritus status was granted to Peter Hirst, MIT Sloan School of Management and Tina Narron, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

The board noted both have served on the board for full six-year terms from 2013 to 2019.

The full list of UNICON Emeriti can be found in the Resources section of the pull down menu at the top of the home page


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *