UNICON Welcomes Two New Board Members for 2020-2021

UNICON Welcomes Two New Board Members for 2020-2021

UNICON Welcomes Two New Board Members for 2020-2021

UNICON announced the results of the board election and appointment process for fiscal year 2020-2021.  The new board members will formally take office July 1.

Eric Bergemann
Senior Director, Executive Programs, MIT Sloan School of Management

Eric Bergemann is a Senior Director of Executive Programs at the MIT Sloan School of Management, where he oversees a portfolio of non-degree executive programs, is active in business development, and is the Executive Education capability development leader in Program & Instructional Design Methodology and Improvement.

In 2009, he received the MIT Sloan Appreciation Team Award. Eric has served as off-board co-chair of the UNICON Benchmarking Committee since 2016, and previously from 2013-2016 as off-board co-chair of the UNICON Research Committee. He has presented
and facilitated workshops at a number of UNICON Conferences from 2008-2019.

He has extensive experience in business improvement methods, operations, administration, and information systems. He is a graduate of Tufts University.


Shalini Bhatia
Director, Program and Business Development, Stanford Graduate School of Business, Executive Education

Shalini Bhatia is currently the Director of Program and Business Development at the Graduate School of Business (GSB) in Executive Education where she leads the Program Development team, handles Business Development for Australia, India, and New Zealand and manages a few programs in the custom and open enrollment portfolios.

Prior to a career in University-based Executive Education, she has had careers in marketing and consulting across various industries and locations across the United States. She holds a M.B.A. from Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University and a B.A. in Economics and Community Health Certificate from Tufts University.

Having completed their 6-year board term, Dr. Peter Hirst, MIT Sloan School of Management, and Tina Narron, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill will be leaving the board.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *